Kjeldsen1988 - Polo Project codename "Polf"

• Hi all again
    The following topic is in english!

I'm a new user and i have a project in mind that will be started in the near future, hopefully this summer.

The project is to save an old Polo Hit/Fox or GT coupé from the scrapyard. And the polo HAS to be same type/edition as the Hit or Fox.. Why? we are coming to that later ;)

The whole car will be rebuild with a whole lot of new additions. It will also be build all by myself and my mate at his garage, where all the necessary tools are. AND the paintjob will even be beformed by myself. I have some experience in car paintjobs so i think i can manage it :)

My mate and i are NOT educated mekanics or engineers. Im actually educating myself to carpenter (I think the deutsch word is Tischler) and my mate is educating himself on higher level. But we both got a very high passion for cars and we have both allways repaired our cars. I have even been doing some racing for a while on dirt track with an old Ford Sierra 2.0 Doch.

Back to the project.
    The whole interior will be modernised, and all handmade by myself and my granddad (He's an expert in sowing and furniture)
    There will be a complete sound system built up in wooden boxes, then coated in fiberglass and molding for a nice finish. Again we are all doing it by ourselves. Frontseats will probably be replaced.

The engine will be replaced, by either a Golf 3 1,8 Gasoline or Turbo Diesel engine. Thereby the name "polf". But we have allso been considering a Polo 6n 1,6 16v and an Lupo 3L engine. But we aren't quite sure just yet :)
    When changing the engine, there will be installed powersteering into the car, so the older car will be modernised :)
    The car will be fitted with sport braking system with the basics from a Golf 3 or Polo 6n.

The exterior will be a mix of old school and modern tecnology. Maybe a blend of Golf 2 G60 bumpers, Golf 3 headlights. But still thats just some thoughts.